top of page
Search
Writer's pictureUnlock The Lock Down

D.I.Y Phone Holder

Hi guys! Welcome back to Fun with Hannah. Today's exiting activity is a D.I.Y phone and charger holder. This is a very easy and exciting activity. Lately, I have been tangling up my chargers and I couldn't find any place to keep my phone in this charger situation. I am pretty sure you guys must have been in this situation too. So that's why I am showing you guys this D.I.Y, I hope this helps you all cause it really helped me. Please leave a like on this post.


Reminder= Come back to my website every day to find a new activity. I will upload something new almost every day.


Things you will need are:

1) Milk Carten (You can also use a juice bottle or any other container that your phone can fit in. You should wash, clean and dry the milk carton well before using it)

2) Scissors

3) A hook ( A hook is something that you can stick somewhere like on the wall to hang something on it)

4) Decorative tape (You can also use paints, but most preferably tapes are easier and faster to use)

5) A marker


Method:

Step 1= Take the milk carton and using the marker to draw a horizontal line in the middle of the bottle. Don't draw the line all around the bottle only halfway. Then draw an upside-down ''U'' like shape or a square on the other side of the bottle. I know this might sound a little confusing, so take a look at the video. It will help you understand better.

Step 2= Take your scissors and make one cut on the front of the bottle, halfway down. Only cut out the front of the bottle so that the back remains intact.“Slice off the top of the bottle and round out the top to create an upside-down “U'' shape.. (take a look at the video to understand better)

Step 3= Add a hole or opening to the middle of the “U.” The hole will allow you to hang the holder from the hook.

Step 4= Use the decorative tape and cover the holder completely or you can paint the holder.

Step 5= Make a small hole at the bottom of the holder that is the right size for your charger to fit through. This step is optional if you want to directly put the phone in the holder with the charger you can do that also.

Step 6= Stick the hook next to your charger. put your holder on the hook and connect your charger to the phone through the hole at the bottom or directly put your phone in.

Now your all done!






23 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


jane.jacob2008
Jul 17, 2020

omg its so pretty ahh luv it! ♥️

Like

Sherlyn Rodrigues
Sherlyn Rodrigues
Jul 17, 2020

It looks really good like how do u make it soo good?

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page